Make your own free website on Tripod.com
  Samuel Stone photo
NameSAMUEL STONE
Number44823-008
Birth Date07/17/79
AddressUSP - ADX
P O Box 8500
Florence, CO 81226-8500
Nation/TribeAkimel O'Othham/Pima
CommentsHonesty maybe the reason I don't get a penpal, yet that's the only way to be. I tell it like it is and don't waste time trying to sugarcoat things. Because of my honesty I've spent most of my 25 plus years alone and in silence. Most people don't like, and can't handle, the truth. So I've learned to speak only when I'm asked to. Since I'm trying to get a pen pal, I'm going to show that honesty and hopefully prove I keep it real. Here it goes: I don't have a release date. I was given two life sentences for two counts of second degree murder. I'm currently at a super max institution here in Colorado for something that happened in the last prison I was at. Out of this incident, I may be getting charged with a homicide, and if decide to write me, it may be a short correspondence, and that's all it'll be. Just letters, pictures, and hopefully phone calls.

I haven't given up on life, regardless of how bad things are right now. I'd like to share my writings, crafts, and myself with someone. I can't offer much, only letters, words of encouragement, and hopefully that'll be enough to put a smile on someone's face. I'm so used to having nothing that I don't expect anything from anyone. I'm must a little tired of being alone. Not much, I know, but that's what it is, and it's the truth. Thanks for reading this. I hope to get a letter from someone. As you can tell from my picture, there's not much to me.

I'm a 25 year old (05) Akimel O'othham out of Arizona (Pima tribe). I've been incarcerated for 5 1/2 years or so. I've got (2) brothers, (2) sisters, 8 nephews and nieces, (1) daughter of my own, no wife or girlfriend, but my parents are still alive. I grew up inside of lockups (since I was 11 years old). A few times I was wrongly accused of a crime I didn't commit, yet there was nothing I could do about it, only spend time locked up. I've had the skills and opportunities to live a positive life, yet like most young Natives, I chose to live a life of crime. At age 16, I already had all my schooling (GED), a drivers license, a few computer courses under my belt, a writing class I never got to finish, and laying fiber optic phone lines/computer lines, laying water lines, electrical work, and a few other skills. I was also capable of doing office work and at age 15 I was typing 55.7 words a minute, or something like that. I grew up all over the state of Arizona. My reservation is the Gila River Indian Community. Life was hard at times while I was growing up, and I took the easy way out. I didn't want to work for my money so I turned to a life of crime. There's more, but I gotta keep this short.
InterestsI enjoy reading, writing, playing chess, doing workouts, learning new things, listening to music, watching sports and the news. I like to joke and live life on the lighter side. I can be serious when it's called for and I can take a joke. I don't put too much drama out there to anyone. I try to keep my letters positive. I figure that since I got myself put in this situation, I have no right to share all my struggles with anyone. There's not much I don't like and there's nothing or no one that I hate. Hate isn't part of my life. My life is too shortto hate. I like pizza and sweets. If I was on the streets, I'd say I love my mom's cooking. Cuz if I didn't she'd take the strap to my behind. Regardless if I can stop her, and I'm bigger than her. She's like that. I love my family. That's about it.
Release DateN/A Life Sentence
Display
Listed04/09/05



Inmate Listing