Make your own free website on Tripod.com
NameFREDERICK A SILK, JR
Number33227
Birth Date5/23/73
AddressMontana State Prison
700 Conley Lake Road
Deer Lodge, MT 59722
Nation/TribeDakota/Lakota Sioux, Ft Peck Assiniboine/Sioux
CommentsSeeking friends, it can be either man or woman. Looking for pen pals who want to share stories and just get to know each. I love to write. Hope to hear from you soon.

Hello there ladies and gentlemen. My full name is Frederick A Silk, Jr. I'm an enrolled Sioux member of the Ft Peck Assiniboine/Sioux tribe location in the north eastern part of Montana. I'm a Dakota/Lakota Sioux. Very traditional. I'm a singer who sings sweat songs as well as a couple of sundance songs. I practice my traditions such as the sacred pipe, the sweat lodge, been passed on the rites to the fire, wear my medicine bag, and feel very close to mother nature. Also attend the summer celebrations with family members. Would like to hear from anyone - may my smoke signals reach all of you. All letters will be answered. Hope to find others who would share many letters with as I love to write.
InterestsI love to spend time with mother nature and all she has to offer. I feel close to the golden eagle, wolf, buffalo, and white tail deer. Read books from Sidney Sheldon, Dean Koontz, Harold Robbins, etc. Love to read magazines such as Popular Science, Newsweek, National Geographic, Hutning and Fishing, Guns & Ammo, etc. I enjoy listening to Indian music as well as soft rock, country, etc. Just depends on the mood I'm in. My hobbies are limited right now but I write poetry, play basketball, keep in good health and shape, play cards, etc. In society I love to go on horseback rides, fishing, hunting, late night walks, spending quality time with family, attending sporting events, biking and playing basketball. My plans upon my release are to find stability, go to a junior college to refresh my schooling, and then decide on what I really want to major in, as my belief is it needs to be something I'd enjoy to do til retirement. Would like to become a basketball coach, sports science, or a counselor in drugs and alcohol, maybe a speaker about my life experiences.
Release Date9/06
Display
Listed01/18/05



Inmate Listing